## The Singapore Medical Journal Reviewer Recognition Awards 2018

The successful publication of a peer-reviewed journal requires substantial contribution of time and effort by numerous reviewers. I am pleased to specially highlight a group of individuals who will now receive well-deserved credit for the high quality of their timely, detailed and scholarly reviews, i.e. the recipients of the 2018 SMJ Reviewer Recognition Awards. Each award recipient will receive a Certificate of Reviewing with Distinction and a letter of congratulations. In addition, award winners enjoy waiver of the Article Processing Charge for manuscripts submitted in 2019, underscoring the importance of reviewing as an academic and professional activity. Our dedicated Editorial Board members are already recognised each month on the SMJ masthead, and are thus not eligible for this award.

## **Poh Kian Keong**

Editor-in-Chief

Abdullah Hairil Rizal
Barrett Angela Natalie
Chan Kwai-Lin Daisy
Chan Mun Yew Patrick
Chan Noreen
Chang Haw Chong
Cheng Tim-Ee Lionel
Chionh Chang Yin
Choo Janet
Chotai Niketa Chandrakant
Consigliere David Terrence
Cook Sandy
Foo Chee Guan David
Gan Gin Gin
Goh E Shaun

Goh Junyang Ken

Goh Lay Hoon Goh Siang Hong Heng Jiun Yi Derek Ho Kah Ying Selina Htwe Than Than Irani Farah Gillan Kajiya Takashi Keng Yung Jih Felix Khoo loan Koh C Dean Koh Keng Hee Koh Serena Kojodjojo Pipin Kumar Chandra Mohan Lai Nai Ming Lee Wei Rhen Warren

Lew Hui Jian John Paul Lim Ang Tee Lim Wei Ming Wilfred Lim Yean Chin Loh Chee Hong Sean Loh Lih Ming Lojanapiwat Bannakij Low Lip Ping Mathew Joseph L Ng Boon Tat Ng Shin Yi Ng Su Lyn Adeline Ng Yee Sien Rajasoorya C Seah Alvin Seet Edwin

Stavropoulos-Kalinoglou
Antonios
Tan Ban Hock
Tan Ju Le
Tang Justin
Tiah Ling
Wong Ching-Chiew Raymond
Wong Kelvin
Wong Ting Hway
Wong Yoko
Woo Keng Thye
Xing Jie Yin
Yeo Joo Guan
Yim Cheuk Wan
Zhang Jinbin